These students were named to the dean’s list in the spring 2017 semester:


Beloit—Francis Castro, Shane Davie, Sarah Deegan, Holly Erickson, Erin Fournier-Sanchez, Austin Stauffacher, Perri Thompson, Noah Zentner, Elizabeth Gath, Anna Swenson.

Brodhead—Kylie Condon.

Clinton—Madeline Allen, Nicole King, Lauren Rusch.

Darien—Sena Atkinson.

Edgerton—Danielle Kronau, Tylerlee Larson, Cassandra Moninger, Hitomi Okumura, Richard Schmitz.

Fort Atkinson—Madeline Westrick.

Janesville—Allison August, Karmen Bailey, Simone Birkolz, Joshua Brown, Joshua Clay, Zachary Clowes, Shawn Cullen, Angelica Dykstra, Djellza Gashi, Gabrielle Geller, Andrew Johnson, Jordan Keller, Zachary Kienbaum, Kennedy Knopes, Jakob Nelson, Ryan Ping, Hunter Purnell, Joseph Schauf, Ashlie Severson, Courney Sigmun, Amber Stewart, Heather Briggs.

Milton—Nicholas Kwarciany, Adam Medina.

Orfordville—Olivia Isenberger, Joelle Strand.

Whitewater—Emma Breaux-Hansen.

Williams Bay—Alexandra Shukis.

High honors

Beloit—Maclain Dodson, Tristan Duelge, Kailey Hessler, Adrian Montero, Brandon Perez, Kiaira Richard, Courtney Schindler.

Brodhead—Hannah Savage, Hayley Shelton.

Clinton—Brittany Jordan.

Edgerton—Kyle Mancheski, Sydnee Palmer.

Evansville—Noah Brown.

Genoa City—Roren Finney.

Janesville—Katelyn Bailey, Haley Brady, Destiny Herndon, Olivia Hunt, Katharine Jelinek, Conner Kelley, Preston Laws, Stephanie Moran, Caleb Powers, Morgan Przybyla, Chadwick Puntney, Amanda Richards, Evelyn Stenseng, Kyle Sullivan, Crystal Wescott, Skylar Kafka, Courtney Rubeck, Emily Yeadon, Toni Forrester.

Juda—Joshua Marass.

Milton—Max Cepeda, Samantha Soddy.

Orfordville—Ana Colunga, Patrick Fitzgerald.

Sharon—Selena Bravo.

Whitewater—Jeremy Chinn.

Highest honors

Beloit—Cortney Cox, Jeffrey Edwards, Cara Ford.

Brodhead—Zen Johnston.

Clinton—Ian Van Zandt, Nicholas Keller.

Edgerton—Rose Atkinson, Kaitlyn Dempsey, Robert Evans.

Elkhorn—Samuel Burkhalter, Brandon Schmidt.

Evansville—Isiah Janisch.

Janesville—Sarah Bridges, Austin Hegle, Alije Iseini, Frankie Lara, Alayna Mitchell, Nathan Sawyer, Jeremiah Seel, Jacob Slowey, Jaimee Swanson, Mitchell Thurner, Matthew Tyler, Allison Woldt-Chapman, Atdhe Berbatovci, John Craker, Matthew Morrison, Steven Stalsberg, Kristopher Strebe.

Milton—Payton Hookstead, Grace Jass, Justine Dummer.

Monroe—Alex Borowitz, Aaron Schnatterly.

Orfordville—Jenna Larsen.

Sharon—Emilie Cerny. does not condone or review every comment. Read more in our Commenter Policy Agreement

  • Keep it clean. Comments that are obscene, vulgar or sexually oriented will be removed. Creative spelling of such terms or implied use of such language is banned, also.
  • Don't threaten to hurt or kill anyone.
  • Be nice. No racism, sexism or any other sort of -ism that degrades another person.
  • Harassing comments. If you are the subject of a harassing comment or personal attack by another user, do not respond in-kind. Use the "Report comment abuse" link below to report offensive comments.
  • Share what you know. Give us your eyewitness accounts, background, observations and history.
  • Do not libel anyone. Libel is writing something false about someone that damages that person's reputation.
  • Ask questions. What more do you want to know about the story?
  • Stay focused. Keep on the story's topic.
  • Help us get it right. If you spot a factual error or misspelling, email or call 1-800-362-6712.
  • Remember, this is our site. We set the rules, and we reserve the right to remove any comments that we deem inappropriate.

Report comment abuse