City Council still has an opening

Print Print
Gina Duwe
Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Today's 5 p.m. deadline to file papers to run for local office sets the stage for the April ballot. Here's what you'll see:

Mayor: Incumbent Sandy Decker, 143 W. Main St.

City Council:

District 1: Incumbent Mason Braunschweig, 590 W. Main St.

District 2: Incumbent Cheryl Fuchs, 409 S. First St.

District 3: Nobody filed

District 4 (2-year term): Ben Ladick, 337 S. Madison St.

District 4 (1-year term): Joshua Manring, 56 Portland Drive

Municipal Judge: Incumbent Tom Alisankus

Incumbents Tony Wyse and Todd Culbertson are not seeking reelection, while Dennis Wessels resigned late last year.

Last updated: 10:10 am Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Print Print