Rock County Board members Eva Arnold of District 6 and Sandra Kraft of District 3 have filed paperwork indicating they will not seek re-election in spring, the Rock County Clerk’s Office announced Thursday.

Arnold’s district encompasses wards 1 and 2 in the town of Turtle, Ward 10 in the town of Beloit, and wards 23 and 24 in the city of Beloit. Kraft’s district includes wards 1 through 6 in Edgerton and Ward 3 in the town of Fulton, according to the news release.

Those interested in running for county board must turn in paperwork and 50 to 100 signatures for ballot placement by 5 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 2, according to the release.

All 29 county board seats will be up for grabs in the April 3 election.

If necessary, a primary will be held Feb. 20.

For more information, call Rock County Clerk Lisa Tollefson at 608-757-5660.

Reporter - Albany, Brodhead, Evansville, Footville, Orfordville, health

GazetteXtra.com does not condone or review every comment. Read more in our Commenter Policy Agreement

  • Keep it clean. Comments that are obscene, vulgar or sexually oriented will be removed. Creative spelling of such terms or implied use of such language is banned, also.
  • Don't threaten to hurt or kill anyone.
  • Be nice. No racism, sexism or any other sort of -ism that degrades another person.
  • Harassing comments. If you are the subject of a harassing comment or personal attack by another user, do not respond in-kind. Use the "Report comment abuse" link below to report offensive comments.
  • Share what you know. Give us your eyewitness accounts, background, observations and history.
  • Do not libel anyone. Libel is writing something false about someone that damages that person's reputation.
  • Ask questions. What more do you want to know about the story?
  • Stay focused. Keep on the story's topic.
  • Help us get it right. If you spot a factual error or misspelling, email newsroom@gazettextra.com or call 1-800-362-6712.
  • Remember, this is our site. We set the rules, and we reserve the right to remove any comments that we deem inappropriate.

Report comment abuse