Janesville Parker falls to La Follette, Craig falls

Print Print
Gazette staff
Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Janesville Parker High lost Monday, 5-2, to Madison La Follette to close the Big Eight Conference boys tennis regular season.

The Vikings finished 3-6 in the Big Eight.

Jordan Peyer and Ian Weiland combined to win at No. 2 doubles, while Jaren Norrell and Spencer Debroux won at No. 3 doubles for Parker’s two wins.

The Vikings play in the Big Eight Conference meet at 8 a.m. Thursday at Neilsen Tennis Stadium in Madison.


Singles—Erik Linders (L) def. Ethan Zweifel, 6-0, 6-0; Noah Lawrence-Holder (L) def. Jered Beighley, 6-0, 6-2; Nick Olsen (L) def. Alberto Guiterez-Larraya,

6-4, 6-2; Grady Hildgendorf (L) def. Hershel Brodkey, 3-6, 6-3, 6-4.

Doubles—Adam Martin-Keaton Walkowski (L) def. Austin McDonald-Nick Garey, 3-6, 7-5, 6-2; Jordan Peyer-Ian Weiland (JP) def. Harry Allen-Zayad Fulton, 6-1, 6-3; Jaren Norrell-Spencer Debroux (JP) def. Casey Gallagher-Schmitz-Josh Merlin, 6-3, 6-3.

-- Craig falls twice—The Cougars lost to Burlington and Fort Atkinson by 4-3 scores in a triangular at Palmer Park.

Craig’s Zach Hardin and Joe Worple won two matches at No. 2 doubles in increase their team-leading record to 13-5.

Also, Izaya Turenne won twice at No. 1 singles and Ross Sroda and Adam Masters combined for two victories at No. 3 doubles.


Singles—Izaya Turenne (JC) def. Sam Greening, 6-1, 6-3; Caleb Hewitt (B) def. Connor McMahon, 6-2, 6-2; Brenden Novak (B) def. Jimmy Flynn, 6-1, 6-1; Austin Petrie (B) def. Peter Zillmer, 6-2, 6-2.

Doubles—Corey Caldwell-Andrew Schmidt (B) def. Cody Lipetri-Sam dePoutiloff, 6-3, 7-5; Zack Hardin-Joe Worple (JC) def. Colin Carville-Jon Martin, 6-2, 6-1; Ross Sroda-Adam Masters (JC) def. Lucas Winker-Sam Fish, 6-2, 6-3.


Singles—izaya Turenne (JC) def. Alex Ames, 6-1, 87-6 (7-5)’ Willie Limke (FA) def. Connor McMahon, 63-, 6-3; Cameron Scroggins (FA) def. Jimmy Flynn, 7-5, 7-5; Juan Hernandez-Cruz (FA) def. Peter Zillmer, 6-1, 6-3.

Doubles—marc Dahnert-Andrew Dahl (FA) def. Cody lipetri-Sam dePoutiloff, 6-1, 6-2; Zack Hardin-Joe Worple (JC) def. Stephen Johnson-Owen Kirkeby, 3-6 6-4, 11-9; Ross Sroda-Adam Masters (JC) def. Luis Coll-Chad Hoof, 6-2, 6-3.

Last updated: 8:35 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print