Brunner elected city council president

Share on Facebook Print Print
Gazette staff
April 20, 2011
— George Brunner was elected president of the Janesville City Council by his fellow council members at the councilís annual reorganization meeting Tuesday.

Russ Steeber was elected vice president. Steeber, Yuri Rashkin and Kathy Voskuil were nominated for vice president. The vote was by secret ballot.

Steeber and Brunner were re-elected in the April election.

Two new council members, Deb Dongarra-Adams and Sam Liebert, are scheduled to attend their first meeting Monday.

Share on Facebook Print Print