Leipold adds to coaching honors

Print Print
Gazette Staff
Thursday, January 14, 2010
— UW-Whitewater’s Lance Leipold has been named the NCAA Division III Coach of the Year by the American Football Coaches Association.

Leipold previously received the same honor from D3football.com and Fieldturf NCAA III Football.

Leipold led Whitewater to its fifth straight Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference championship and second NCAA Division III national title in three years with a 38-28 victory over Mount Union in the Amos Alonzo Stagg Bowl last month.

In his three years as Whitewater’s coach, Leipold has compiled a 42-3 record, including a 20-1 mark in the WIAC.

Last updated: 12:40 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print