Parker wrestlers remain unbeaten

Print Print
Friday, January 8, 2010
— Janesville Parker’s wrestling team continues to roll in the Big Eight Conference.

The Vikings won nine matches by pin Thursday night en route to a 54-29 win over Verona.

Parker, the defending conference tournament champion, improved to 4-0 in dual meets.

Austin Gonzalez, Adam Cavey, Brennan Casey-Schmidt, Evan Cavey, Travis Rucinski, Anthony Cooper, Aaron Polzin, Nick Ackerman and Cody Colson all won by pin for Parker.

Parker will compete in the Delavan-Darien Invitational on Saturday.


103—Austin Gonzalez (P) pinned Ben Hansen, 3:40; 112—Adam Cavey (P) pinned Alex Stanford, 4:32; 119—Brennan Casey-Schmidt (P) pinned Dan Harper, 1:52; 125—Evan Cavey (P) pinned Ben Mayear, :52; 130—Jared Kissinger (V) tech. fall over Brandon Zeilinger, 19-3; 135—Travis Rucinski (P) pinned Colton Stetzer, 1:15; 140—Chris Schmidt (V) pinned Josh Lindaas, 3:52.

145—Brian Woods (V) won by forfeit ; 152—Dust Barrett (V) pinned Alex Perkins, 2:27; 160—Mike McCarter (V) pinned Lucas Comstock, :59; 171—Anthony Cooper (P) pinned Zach Coons, 3:56; 189—Aaron Polzin (P) pinned Ben Gibbs, 2:38; 215—Nick Ackerman (P) pinned Mark Nyhus, 3:56; 285—Cody Colson (P) pinned Alan Copp, :44.

n Starting weight—189.

Last updated: 12:43 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print