Forward Janesville award winners named

Print Print
Gazette Staff
Thursday, December 30, 2010
— Forward Janesville has identified the local people and businesses that will be recognized at the organizationís 10th annual awards banquet Thursday, Jan. 27.

The event, sponsored by McGladrey, will be from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Pontiac Convention Center, 2809 N. Pontiac Drive, Janesville. Registration begins at 11 a.m.

This years winners are:

-- Community Improvement Award: Christine Moore.

-- Diversity Award: YWCA of Rock County.

-- Woman of Excellence Award: Diane Pillard, UW-Rock County.

-- Goodwill Ambassador: Teri Barnes, Blackhawk Community Credit Union.

-- Volunteer of the Year: Bill Boyd, Boyd Consulting Group.

-- Small Business Person of the Year: Jeff Hazekamp, Angus-Young Associates.

-- Business of the Year, 50 or fewer employees: Macís Pizza Shack.

-- Business of the Year, more than 50 employees: Janesville Sand & Gravel/LYCON.

-- Lifetime Achievement Award: Donald Hedberg.

Tickets are $35 for members or $50 for non-members. Tables with eight preferred seats are $350.

For reservations or more information, call (608) 757-3160.

Last updated: 3:43 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print