Janesville Parker wrestlers finish second in tourney

Print Print
Monday, December 6, 2010

Adam Cavey at 125 pounds and Brennan Casey-Schmidt at 130 each went 5-0 for the day in leading Janesville Parker High School’s wrestling team to second place here Saturday in the Viking Muti-Duals.

Parker went 4-1 in the five-dual event, losing only to Lake Geneva Badger, which won the tournament with a 5-0 record.

Viking Multi-Duals


Lake Geneva Badger, 5-0; Janesville Parker, 4-1; Brookfield Central, 3-2; Turner, 2-3; Greemdale Martin Luther, 1-4; Lake Mills, 0-5.


Round 1

Parker def. Martin Luther, 43-15; Badger def. Lake Mills, 47-27; Brookfield Central def. Turner, 42-30.

Round 2

Turner def. Lake Mills, 42-22; Badger def. Parker, 63-28; Brookfield Central def. Martin Luther, 45-30.

Round 3

Badger def. Turner, 65-9; Martin Luther def. Lake Mills, 41-34; Parker def. Brookfield Central, 52-30.

Round 4

Parker def. Turner, 45-33; Brookfield Central def. Lake Mills, 57-29; Badger def. Martin Luther, 72-3.

Round 5

Badger def. Brookfield Central, 60-18; Parker def. Lake Mills, 48-19; Turner def. Martin Luther, 63-12.


103—Rashan Blocker-Nelson (T) won by forfeit. 112—Max Andrews (T) won by forfeit. 119—Dai-Von Vance-Jenkins (JP) won by forfeit. 125— Adam Cavey (JP) won by forfeit. 130—Brennan Casey-Schmidt (JP) won by forfeit. 135—Zach Sherrod (T) dec. Matt Pakes, 9-7. 140—Josh Poznanski (JP), won by forfeit.

145: Austin Andrews (T) pinned Sean Smith, 2:41. 152—Kyle Allen (T) won by forfeit . 160—Yoiser Mauleon (JP) dec. Jake Jensen, 7-3. 171— Marc Perkins (JP) pinned Jesse Koepke, 1:43. 189—Tyler Reese (T) won by forfeit. 215—Reynaldo Bautista (JP) pinned Taylor Smith, 1:27. 285—Cody Colson (JP) pinned Zach Krieger,:20.

-- Starting weight—215.


103—T.J. Butler (B) won by forfeit. 112—Double forfeit. 119—Chris Oberholtzer (B) dec. Dai-Von Vance-Jenkins, 5-2. 125—Adam Cavey (P) major dec. over Tyler Kreplen, 10-0. 130—Brennan Casey-Schmidt (JP) pinned Adam Moore, :57. 135—Matt Pakes (JP) pinned Trevor Hagmeier, 4:45. 140—Randy Shine (B) pinned Josh Poznanski, 1:23.

145—John Leibforth (B) pinned Sean Smith, 1:23. 152—Double forfeit. 160—Rory Shine (B) pinned Yoiser Mauleon, 2:53. 171—Dylan Peter (B) pinned Marc Perkins, 2:53. 189—Taylor Hildebrandt (B) won by forfeit. 215—Branden Allen (B) pinned Reynoldo Bautista, 2:45. 285—Brad Nugen (B) pinned Cody Colson, 4:00.

-- Starting weight—171.


103—Devin McCord (LM) won by forfeit. 112—Matt Hundt (LM) won by forfeit. 119—Dai-Von Vance-Jenkins (JP) won by forfeit. 125—Adam Cavey (JP) pinned Chandler

O’Connor, 3:12. 130—Brennan Casey-Schmidt (JP) pinned Ethan Massen, :26. 135—Rob Waters (LM) major dec. over Matt Pakes, 17-8. 140—Josh Poznanski (JP) pinned Mitch Lange, 3:59.

145—Jeremy Primmer (LM) dec. Sean Smith, 7-2. 152—Double forfeit. 160—Yoiser Mauleon (JP) won by forfeit. 171—Marc Perkins (JP) pinned Jake Bahner, :55. 189—Double forfeit. 215—Reynaldo Bautista (JP) won by forfeit. 285—Cody Colson (JP) won by forfeit.

-- Starting weight—285.

Last updated: 3:53 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print