Gina Duwe
Ted Sullivan" />

Voters reject referendums, incumbents return to Janesville City Council

Share on Facebook Print Print
Gina Duwe
Ted Sullivan
April 7, 2010
— Candidates elected to the Janesville City Council on Tuesday said jobs, economic development and poverty would be the biggest challenges facing the city in the next two years.

Incumbents Tom McDonald, 29, Yuri Rashkin, 34, and Kathy Voskuil, 50, defeated K. Andreah Briarmoon, 57, and Joe Hoppenjan, 48, in the election.

Voters also rejected a referendum in the Brodhead School District and two referendums in the Parkview School District.

Results from races in Rock County and Walworth County can be found in our election section.

Share on Facebook Print Print