Janesville61°

Janesville Jets finalize schedule

Print Print
Gazette Staff
July 24, 2009

The Janesville Jets have finalized their 2009-10 schedule.


The NAHL announced the matchups for its 2009 Showcase Tournament, which will be held Sept. 16-19 at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, Minn.


All 19 NAHL teams will play four regular-season games in four days.


The Jets will play the Owatanna (Minn.) Express at 1:45 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 16. They will follow that up with games on successive days against the Topeka (Kan.) Roadrunners (7:15 p.m., Sept. 17), the Alexandria (Minn.) Blizzard (5 p.m., Sept. 18) and the Wichita Falls (Texas) Wildcats (3:30 p.m., Sept. 19).


Now in its seventh season, the NAHL Showcase Tournament has evolved into one of junior hockey's most prestigious and well-attended events. The four-day event is a canít-miss for every NCAA program and NHL team as scouts get their first look at some of the best and brightest hockey talent North America has to offer.


The Schwan Super Rink is the largest ice arena of its kind in the world. The state-of-the-art facility, a $21 million project with more than 300,000 square feet, features eight sheets of ice under one roof.


Traditionally, the NAHL Showcase has attracted more than 5,000 people in overall attendance for the four-day event, including more than 200 college and professional scouts.


2009-2010 Janesville Jets Schedule

(Road game times TBA, all home games at Janeville Ice Skating Center start at 7 p.m., unless notes)


Sat. Sept. 5: Dubuque Thunderbirds (exhibition game)


Sat., Sept. 12: Traverse City North Stars


Sun., Sept. 13: Traverse City North Stars (2 p.m.)


Wed., Sept. 16: Owatanna Express, 1:45 p.m. (NAHL Showcase, Blaine, Minn.)


Thurs., Sept. 17: Topeka Roadrunners, 7:15 p.m. (NAHL Showcase, Blaine, Minn.)


Fri., Sept. 18: Alexandria Blizzard, 5 p.m. (NAHL Showcase, Blaine, Minn.)


Sat., Sept. 19: Wichita Falls Wildcats, 3:30 p.m. (NAHL Showcase, Blaine, Minn.)


Fri., Oct. 2: At Springfield Junior Blues


Sat., Oct. 3: At Springfield Junior Blues


Sun., Oct. 4: At Springfield Junior Blues


Fri., Oct. 9: Springfield Junior Blues


Sat., Oct. 10: Springfield Junior Blues


Fri., Oct. 16: At Traverse City North Stars


Sat., Oct. 17: At Traverse City North Stars


Fri., Oct. 23: Alpena IceDiggers


Sat., Oct. 24: Alpena Ice Diggers


Fri., Oct. 30: Marquette Rangers


Sat., Oct. 31: Marquette Rangers


Fri., Nov. 6: At Marquette Rangers


Sat., Nov. 7: At Marquette Rangers


Fri., Nov. 13: Traverse City North Stars


Sat., Nov. 14: Traverse City North Stars


Fri., Nov. 20: Motor City Metal Jackets


Sat., Nov. 21: Motor City Metal Jackets


Thurs., Dec. 3: At Motor City Metal Jackets


Fri., Dec. 4: At Motor City Metal Jackets


Sat., Dec. 5: At Motor City Metal Jackets


Fri., Dec. 11: Motor City Metal Jackets


Sat., Dec. 12: Motor City Metal Jackets


Fri., Dec. 18: Traverse City North Stars


Sat., Dec. 19: Traverse City North Stars


Sat., Jan. 2: At Alpena IceDiggers


Sun., Jan. 3: At Alpena IceDiggers


Fri., Jan. 8: At St. Louis Bandits


Sat., Jan. 9: At St. Louis Bandits


Fri., Jan. 15: Motor City Metal Jackets


Sat., Jan. 16: Motor City Metal Jackets


Fri., Jan. 22: At Albert Lea Thunder


Sat., Jan. 23: At Albert Lea Thunder


Fri., Jan. 29: Marquette Rangers


Sat., Jan. 30: Marquette Rangers


Fri., Feb. 5: Alpena IceDiggers


Sat., Feb. 6: Alpena IceDiggers


Sun., Feb. 7: Alpena IceDiggers (2 p.m.)


Fri., Feb. 12: At Alpena IceDiggers


Sat., Feb. 13: At Alpena IceDiggers


Fri., Feb. 19: At Marquette Rangers


Sat., Feb. 20: At Traverse City North Stars


Sun. Feb. 21: At Traverse City North Stars


Fri., Feb. 26: Springfield Junior Blues


Sat., Feb. 27: Springfield Junior Blues


Fri., March 5: At Motor City Metal Jackets


Sat., March 6: At Motor City Metal Jackets


Fri., March 12: Marquette Rangers


Sat., March 13: Marquette Rangers


Fri., March 19: At Springfield Junior Blues


Sat., March 20: At Springfield Junior Blues


Fri., March 26: At Marquette Rangers


Sat., March 27: At Marquette Rangers



Print Print