Parker golfers Rozeboom, Brossard make All-Big Eight first team

Print Print
Gazette Staff
Tuesday, October 21, 2008

After winning a second straight Big Eight Conference tournament title, Janesville Parker High School’s girls golf team has picked up more honors.

Parker juniors Molly Rozeboom and Katie Brossard have been named to the All-Big Eight first team, giving the Vikings two of the top five spots.

Madison West sophomore Brittany McNett-Emmerich is the Player of the Year, and Madison East’s Mark Buffat is the Coach of the Year.

Rozeboom, who had a 42.0 scoring average for nine holes, is a first-team repeater.

“The fact that Molly repeated on the first team is a reflection of her hard work,” Parker coach John Zimmerman said. “She had a very consistent year and played No. 1 for us all season.”

Brossard moved up from last year’s second team, thanks to a 43.0 season average. She had a career-low round of 79 in the Parker Invitational and played No. 2 all season.

“Katie is what you would call a gym rat, as far as golf is concerned,” Zimmerman said. “She really likes the game and has the work ethic needed to continue to improve.’’

Janesville Craig junior Kyleigh Fenton has been named to the second team, and teammate Lindsey Beals has received honorable mention, along with Parker sophomore Amanda Becker.

All-Big Eight

girls golf


Brittany McNett-Emmerich, soph., Madison West; Monica Enderlin, jr., Middleton; Molly Rozeboom, jr., Janesville Parker; Katie Brossard, jr., Janesville Parker; Alex Douglas, soph., Madison East.


McKenna Prestigiacom, jr., Madison La Follette; Angelina Parrinello, sr., Madison East; Mary Welch, jr., Madison West; Allison VanHeuklom, soph., Middleton; Kyleigh Fenton, jr., Janesville Craig.


Amanda Becker, soph., Janesville Parker; Emily Bollom, soph., Middleton; Alyssa Chase, sr., Sun Prairie; Lindsey Beals, jr., Janesville Craig; Kyle Fish, sr., Verona; Jennifer Halbersalben, jr., Madison Memorial; Nikki Masterson, jr., Beloit Memorial; Angel Lee, sr., Madison West.

Player of the Year—Brittany McNett-Emmerich, Madison West.

Coach of the Year—Mark Buffat, Madison East.

Last updated: 10:40 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print