Janesville lacrosse squad falls

Print Print
Gazette Staff
Monday, May 12, 2008
— The Janesville Lacrosse Club ended its conference schedule with a 14-4 loss to Sun Prairie at Optimist Park on Sunday.

Sun Prairie, the No. 6 team in the state according to laxpower.com, jumped on Janesville early, taking a 4-0 lead after the first quarter.

Janesville got as close as 7-2 midway through the third quarter, but the Cardinals pulled away at the end.

Dan Pernot and Darian St. Michael each scored twice for Janesville. Andrew Langston, Aaron Turk and Tyler James picked up assists.

Janesville goalie Troy Davis had eight saves.

Sun Prairie won the junior varsity game, 6-4.

Sean MacDougall had a goal and two assists for Janesville. Taylor Haney, Alec Snyder and Jordan Dean also scored. Goalie Ryan Johnson had 11 saves.

Janesville is off until 10:30 a.m. Saturday when it plays St. Louis Park, Minn., in the Bullrush Tournament in Verona.

Last updated: 9:10 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print