Candidates announced for fall ballots

Print Print
Beth Wheelock
Wednesday, July 9, 2008

It appears September could be a big election month in Rock County.

Rock County Clerk Lori Stottler says she's heard the Towns of Milton, Fulton and Janesville have various referendums, as well as the School District of Clinton. She says the referendums don't have to be filed with the county clerk until July 29th.

Stottler says incumbents for Rock County Treasurer, Register of Deeds and Clerk are running unopposed. The State Government Accountability Board says District Attorney David O'Leary is also running unopposed. In the State Assembly, Kim Hixson of Whitewater and Debi Towns of Janesville face off for the 43rd District seat. Democratic 44th Assembly Representative Mike Sheridan of Janesville runs unopposed. Democratic 45th Assembly incumbent Chuck Benedict runs against Mike Hahn, both of Beloit.

Five candidates are challenging Congressman Paul Ryan, and two are challenging Congresswoman Tammy Baldwin.

Click here for a complete list of candidates from the state Government Accountability Board.

Last updated: 9:51 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print