Ringhand announces state Senate endorsements

Comments Comments Print Print
Gazette staff
Tuesday, May 27, 2014

MADISON—Rep. Janis Ringhand, D-Evansville, announced a list of state legislators and former state legislators who support her candidacy in the 15th Senate District race.

Ringhand faces former Assembly representative Mike Sheridan and newcomer Austin Scieszinski in the Aug 12 Democratic primary.

Ringhand pointed out in her news release that 15 of the 25 legislators on her endorsement list served with Sheridan in the Assembly.

Ringhand does not point out that her list doesn't include the incumbent senator, Tim Cullen, who is stepping down at the end of his term. Cullen has endorsed Scieszinski.  

Ringhand lists these endorsements: former Sen. Judy Robson, who preceded Cullen in representing the 15th Senate District; former Assembly representative and current Kenosha County Executive Jim Kreuser; former Assembly representative Donna Seidel; Rep. Sandy Pasch; Rep. Andy Jorgensen, the Assembly Democratic Caucus chairman; Rep. JoCasta Zamarripa; Sen. Mark Miller; Sen. Kathleen Vinehout; Rep. Janet Bewley; Rep. Penny Bernard Schaber; Rep. Sondy Pope; Rep. Chris Taylor; Rep. Melissa Sargent; Rep. Fred Kessler; Rep. Terese Berceau; Rep. Dana Wachs; Rep. Dianne Hesselbein; Rep. Fred Clark; Rep. Chris Danou; Rep. Daniel Riemer; Rep. LaTonya Johnson; Rep. Mandy Wright; Rep. Steve Doyle; former Assembly representative and former Polk County Sheriff Ann Hraychuck, and former Assembly representative Chuck Benedict.

Comments Comments Print Print