Edgerton takes Rock Valley golf title

Comments Comments Print Print
John Barry
Saturday, May 10, 2014

JANESVILLE—The Rock Valley Conference golf tournament went according to plan.

Three-time defending champion Edgerton, behind medalist Drew Pipik, coasted to the title at Riverside Golf Course.

The Crimson Tide finished with a total of 320, while Big Foot was second at 348.

Pipik shot a 2-over 74 to win medalist honors. Christian Hobson of Orfordville Parkview was two shots back with a 76 and Walworth Big Foot's Kyle Skoger was third with a 78.

Edgerton, the Division 2 state runner-up a year ago, also got an 80 from Caleb Johnson, an 81 from Hunter Pipik and an 85 from Brooks Johnson.

Drew Pipik said the individual title was rewarding, but the team title meant more.

“Winning conference is always a good goal to have, and we came out today and accomplished that,” Pipik said. “I wouldn't say we played our best golf as a team today, but we played well enough to win.”

Drew Pipik had three birdies in his round. The senior started on the back nine and shot a 2-over 38, but bounced back with an even-par 36 on the front.

“I'm fairly happy with my round, “Pipik said. “A course like this rewards you for good shots, and I was able to take advantage of that on a couple of holes.

“I had one double bogey, but on my second nine, I think I hit almost every fairway and putted pretty well.”

Rock Valley Conference Tournament

Riverside Golf Course

At Janesville


Edgerton 320, Big Foot 338, McFarland 343, Clinton 344, Parkview 346, Jefferson 380, Palmyra-Eagle 382, Turner 396, Brodhead 409, Evansville 411, East Troy 428, Whitewater 435.


Drew Pipik (Edgerton) 74; Christian Hobson (Parkivew) 76; Matthew Davidson (McFarland) 78; Kyle Skoger (Big Foot) 78; Craig Halma (Big Foot) 80; Carter Ostrander (Clinton) 80; Caleb Johnson (Edgerton) 80; Justin Fleury (East Troy) 81; Hunter Pipik (Edgerton) 81; Jackson Eversoll (McFarland) 81.


Big Foot (338)—Craig Halma 80; Kyle Skoger 78; Jason Maki 96; Ben Bauer 84.

Brodhead (409)—John Rudyanski 85; Austin Exum 108; Spencer Sowatzke 109; Nick Ciabatti 107.

Clinton (344)—Thad Hahn 86; Carter Ostrander 80; Rudi Gonstead 85; Spencer Ostrander 93.

East Troy (428)—Justin Fleury 81; Ryan Griffa 119; Christian Lambrechts 112; Nic Blair 119; Spencer Williams 116.

Edgerton (320)—Drew Pipik 74; Brooks Johnson 85; Caleb Johnson 80; Hunter Pipik 81.

Evansville (411)—Lincoln Rosonke 103; Dale Hall 98; Tyler Allen 100; Baily Olin 110.

Jefferson (380)—Brennan Linse 91; Clayton Kysely 94; Justin Kysely 94; Alex Sheil 101.

McFarland (343)—Jackson Eversoll 81; Matthew Davidson 78; Seth Howery 90; Brandon Acker 94.

Palmyra-Eagle (382)—Paul Stark 96; Izaac Neubauer 87; Devin Wilde 96; Chris Lamb 103.

Parkview (346)—Christian Hobson 76; Levi Halterman 88; Andrew Johnson 92; Garrett Reinhardt 90.

Turner (396)—Brock Ferger 91; Chris McNamara 96; Nick Feiullerat 100; Austin Brockner 109.

Whitewater (435)—Jimmy Cushman 95; Jonathan Caldwell 105; Jake Walton 95; Jacob Niemuth 140.

Comments Comments Print Print