°

Ryan's mobile office plans area stops

Comments Comments Print Print
Staff | April 22, 2014

Rep. Paul Ryan's mobile office make scheduled visits to Walworth County and other communities within the First District May to August.

At each stop, a staff member of Ryan's office will be available to meet with residents to discuss concerns or questions they may have about federal agencies or other issues.

First District residents can check their local paper or the congressman's website—paulryan.house.gov—for the latest mobile-office schedule.

According to a release from Ryan's office, the mobile office has made almost 3,000 visits to different communities since 1999, and has provided assistance to thousands of residents over the years.

Ryan's mobile office will be at the following municipalities in Walworth County:
 
East Troy: From 9-10 a.m. at the East Troy Police Department, 2015 Energy Drive, on Tuesday, May 13, Tuesday, June 10, Thursday, June 26, and Tuesday, July 8.
 
Elkhorn: At the Walworth County Sheriff's Office, 1770 County Highway NN, on Tuesday, May 27 from 9-10 a.m., Thursday, June 12 from 3-4 p.m., Tuesday, June 24 from 3-4 p.m., and Thursday, July 10 from 9-10 a.m.
 
Delavan: From 3-4 p.m. at the Delavan Municipal Building, 123 South Second St., on Wednesday, May 14, Wednesday, May 28, Wednesday, June 11, Wednesday, June 25, and Wednesday, July 9.

Darien: From 1:30-2:30 p.m. at the Darien Village Hall/Police Department, 20 North Wisconsin St., on Wednesday, May 14, Wednesday, May 28, Wednesday, June 11, Wednesday, June 25, and Wednesday, July 9.
 
Genoa City: From 9-10 a.m. at the Genoa City Village Hall, 715 Walworth St., on Wednesday, May 21, Wednesday, June 18, and Wednesday, July 16.
 
Lake Geneva: From 9-10 a.m. at the Lake Geneva Police Department, 626 Geneva St., on Thursday, May 15, Thursday, June 12, Tuesday June 24, and Thursday, July 31.
 
Williams Bay: At the Williams Bay Police Department, 250 Williams St., on Thursday, May 15 from 11 a.m. to noon; Tuesday, May 27 from 3-4 p.m.; Thursday, June 12 from 11 a.m. to noon; Tuesday, June 24 from 11 a.m. to noon, Thursday, July 10 from 3-4 p.m.; and Thursday, July 31 from 11 a.m. to noon.
 
Sharon: At the Sharon Village Hall, 125 Plain St., on Thursday, May 15 from 3-4 p.m.; Tuesday, May 27 from 11 a.m. to noon; Thursday, June 12 from 1-2 p.m.; Thursday, July 10 from 11 a.m. to noon; and Thursday, July 31 from 3-4 p.m.
 
Walworth: From 1-2 p.m. at the Walworth Village Hall, 227 North Main Street, on Thursday, May 15, Tuesday, May 27, Tuesday, June 24, Thursday, July 10 and Thursday, July 31.



Comments Comments Print Print