Your Thanks: Support for dance event boosts Rock County Alzheimer’s center

Comments Comments Print Print
Saturday, April 12, 2014

The Alzheimer’s Support Center of Rock County is very pleased to announce that the eighth “Dancing with the Stars” event was a success.

We would like to thank the five teams that have practiced for months to put on a great show for the community. Special thanks go out to Ben and Jen Thompson, Dianne Moller and Mark Martin, Cindy Wright and Luke Ludwig, Becky Weber-Johnson and Yuri Rashkin, and Holly Baumel and Fred Jackson. We would also like to thank the dance instructors: Sarah Baior from First Position Dance Studio, Tom Chodoir and Debby Morfey of Dance Sport of Madison, Ian Hathway of Madison, Jessica Barnickel and Dan Post of the Arthur Murray Dance Studio of Rockford, and Tanya Adkins of Dance Attitudes.

First Position went to Holly Baumel and Fred Jackson, who also won the Voter’s Choice Award. Second Position went to Cindy Wright and Luke Ludwig. Third position was awarded to Dianne Moller and Mark Martin. All the dance teams were amazing, and we appreciate their efforts on our behalf.

Thank you again to the wonderful sponsors, volunteers, committee members, and the members in the community who attended our event to make “Dancing with the Stars 2014” the success that it is.


Fund development/public relations

Alzheimer’s Support Center of Rock County

Comments Comments Print Print