Janesville School Board candidate forum is March 4

Comments Comments Print Print
Gazette staff
Monday, February 24, 2014

JANESVILLE —Candidates for three open seats on the Janesville School Board will participate in a forum on Tuesday, March 4, hosted by the Janesville Area Council PTA and the League of Women Voters.

Dale Thompson, Diane Eyers and Fred Jackson will challenge incumbents Kevin Murray and Bill Sodemann.

A third incumbent, Scott Feldt, has announced he will not seek re-election.

The free event will be at 6:30 p.m. in the boardroom at the Educational Services Center, 527 S. Franklin St., Janesville.

Christy Marsden from the League of Women Voters will moderate the event.

“We are pleased to again jointly sponsor this forum with the local PTA,” Carol Tidwell, League of Women Voters Voter Services chair, said in a written statement. “Our desire is to help voters take an active interest in the decisions facing the board.”

The public is invited to attend the event and may submit questions for the candidates during the forum. 

It will be broadcast live on cable Channel 993 and then rebroadcast before the Tuesday, April 1, election. The forum may also be viewed through a link on lwvjvl.org after March 6.

Comments Comments Print Print