UW-Whitewater will induct nine to HOF

Print Print
staff, Gazette
Tuesday, July 2, 2013

— Whitewater resident Mike Mikkelsen is one of nine inductees into the 2013 Athletics Hall of Fame.

Mikkelsen, the retired president of Palmyra State Bank, will be honored for decades of service to UW-Wís booster clubs when the group is inducted Nov. 2. The 2013 Distinguished Service honoree, he has been active in the UW-W Tip-Off Club for 35 years, including a long tenure as the groupís treasurer.

Joining Mikkelsen are:

-- Brad Arnett, a four-year letterman for the UW-W football team in the early 1990s.

-- Stephanie Everett-Hernesman, a four-year letterwinner as an outside hitter for the volleyball team from 1995-98.

-- Holly Haas, who earned four letters for the softball team and was a three-time all-conference selection from 1995-97.

-- Jodi (Huber) Jahnke, who led the womenís soccer program into existence as a varisty intercollegiate sport.

-- Sue Schroeder Huddock, who set multiple school records for the womenís swimming and diving team in the 1980s.

-- Derrick LeVake, a four-year starter on the offensive line in football who also wrestled for two seasons for the Warhawks.

-- Pat Rudnick, a two-time All-American for the UW-W cross country team in 1994-95.

-- Pat Tobiasz, who still holds multiple records in offensive categories for the UW-W baseball team.

The inductees will be honored at the Nov. 2 football game against UW-Platteville. For tickets or additional information, contact Joyce Follis at 262-473-2360 or Jim Miller at 262-472-5649.

Last updated: 7:58 am Monday, July 29, 2013

Print Print