|

Home  » Opinion  » Sound Off

Sound Off for Sunday, Sept. 17: Pick 'n Save, the Packers and the Dreamers

On south-side Pick 'n Save closing: It is hypocritical for anyone to blame Festival Foods for Pick 'n Save closing and then complain that people have to travel so far for a grocery store. Obviously, they don't have a problem traveling ...

Sound Off for Wednesday, Sept. 13: Drunken driving, Hurricane Irma and Pick 'n Save.

On Clinton police: I'm here to support our local police, not our police administration. Our police chief is running this town with a philosophy that a problem pays policing, not community policing. If community policing was being used,...

Sound Off for Sunday, Sept. 10: Labor Day parade, Dreamers and facial hair.
Sound Off for Wednesday, Sept. 6: John Barry, rejected rail line and Harvey relief efforts
Sound Off for Sunday, Sept. 3: Harvey, drag queens and crossing guards
Sound Off for Wednesday, Aug. 30: Clinton police, traffic circles and ditches
Sound Off for Sunday, Aug. 27: Confederate monuments, Karen Schulte and vacant buildings
Sound Off for Wednesday, Aug. 23: Confederate monuments, Foxconn and grass clippings

On “thumbs up” to no youth suicides in Rock County (Monday): That's very misleading as was the article that was written previously about it. No successful youth suicides, but there have been plenty of attempted youth...

Sound Off for Sunday, Aug. 20: Briar Crest, Charlottesville and going rogue
Sound Off for Wednesday, Aug. 16: 'Fire and fury,' merit pay and an eyesore