Osmond, Theisen, Olson to play in All-Star Classic

Comments Comments Print Print
Thursday, June 26, 2014

The area will be well represented at the two-day Wisconsin Baseball Coaches Association All-Star Classic on Friday and Saturday in Oshkosh.

Now in its 31st year, the All-Star Classic features the state's 72 top senior players competing on one of four regional teams in a three-game format at EJ Schneider Field at Oshkosh North High School.

The South team has five area players, including Janesville's Wyatt Olson, Cullen Osmond and Will Theisen.

Osmond was a two-time all-Big Eight, first-team outfielder and the leadoff hitter on a Janesville Parker team that came within six outs of playing for a Division 1 state title.

Theisen hit over .400 for Parker and was a first-team all-Big Eight catcher.

Olson hit over .350 for Janesville Craig and earned all-Big Eight recognition as an outfielder.

Pitcher/first baseman Lucas Gregory of Edgerton is also on the South team, along with Beloit Memorial's Jarett Druding.

Delavan-Darien's Micah Heath will play for the East team, along with Jefferson's Andy Brahler, Tanner Johnson and Heath Renz.

Wisconsin Baseball Coaches Association All-Star rosters


Carson Carmody, Barneveld; Carter Daniels, Montello; Jarett Druding, Beloit Memorial; Cole Erickson, Deerfield; Conner Funnell, Sun Prairie; Lucas Gregory, Edgerton; Mitch Keel, Sun Prairie; Mitchell Larson, Westby; Fred Manke, Lodi; Kasey Miller, Middleton; Wyatt Olson, Janesville Craig; Cullen Osmond, Janesville Parker; Jacob Schimmel, McFarland; Mitch Stalsberg, Viroqua; Arik Tavs, Waupun; Will Theisen, Janesville Parker; Jordan Walker, Portage.

Coaches: Kevin Connor, Oregon; Bill Hebl, Pardeeville; Bob Jansen, Columbus.


Garrett Bogucki, Wilmot; Andy Brahler, Jefferson; Brendon Bullock, Milwaukee Pius XI; Robbie Dombrowski, Kettle Moraine; El;ijah Goodman, Brookfield Central; Micah Heath, Delavan-Darien; Zack Henderson, Greendale; Tanner Johnson, Jefferson; Evan Ketterhagen, Wilmot; Austin Mayer, Franklin; Ben Miller, Union Grove; Logan Rehn, Waukesha South; Heath Renz, Jefferson; Riley Richarz, Brookfield Central; B.J. Sabol, Lake Country Lutheran.

Coaches: Brian Adamczyk; Jeff Bigler, Brookfield Central; Brian Johnson, Greendale.

All-Star schedule

At EJ Schneider Field (Oshkosh North High School)


4 p.m.—North vs. South

6:30 p.m.—East vs. West


10 a.m.—East vs. South

12:30 p.m.—North vs. West

2:30 p.m.—South vs. West

4:30 p.m.—East vs. North

Comments Comments Print Print