Department of Public Instruction recognizes Janesville schools

Print Print
Stan Stricker
Thursday, October 13, 2011

The State Department of Public Instruction lists four Janesville schools as "School of Recognition" recipients.

District Superintendent Karen Schulte says the award goes to schools with higher than average achievement on standardized tests, as well as, extremely high poverty rates among the student population. Schulte says a clear focus on student achievement is one reason for the recognition.

The honored schools are Adams, Lincoln, and Madison Elementary, along with the TAGOS Leadership Academy. Burdge, Converse, and Gaston Elementary Schools in Beloit also received the honor.

Last updated: 6:44 pm Thursday, December 13, 2012

Print Print