Eight to graduate from umpire school

Print Print
Gazette staff
Thursday, April 17, 2014

Eight Rock County teens will receive certificates Wednesday, April 23, during a 7 p.m. graduation ceremony at the Boys & Girls Club of Janesville.

They are now eligible to umpire softball after completing instruction with Jerry Burhans, assistant state chief umpire for the Amateur Softball Association Umpire School.

Those receiving certificates include Seth Voit, Beloit; Carson Cleveland, Victoria Puicine, Sidney Zimmerman, Edgerton; Kiana Johnson, Daniel Murdy, Daniel Wittman and Nicholas Taylor, Janesville.

Alumni Taylor Hayden and Jarod Wasson, Janesville, also will be recognized.

Print Print