|

Home  » Opinion  » Sound Off

Sound Off for Sunday, Jan. 22: A new president, ice storm aftermath and three pet peeves
Sound Off for Wednesday, Jan. 18: Ice storm, tip jars and angry caller

On Monday's icy roads: Icy roads and Janesville schools are in session. Complete disregard for student safety again. I can understand if the roads are not really bad, but today they are an absolute glare of ice.

— School...

Sound Off for Sunday, Jan. 15: Monterey Dam, General Motors and being Christian

On Monterey Dam: I hope the city of Janesville does not yank out the Monterey Dam. What a foolish thing to do unless you want more snakes, more mosquitoes, more mud and more putrid smells. I hope the city council votes to keep it...

Sound Off for Wednesday, Jan. 11: Judge James Daley, flying squirrels and Susan Brown
Sound Off for Sunday, Jan. 8: Rock River, Obamacare and Tim Cullen
Sound Off for Wednesday, Jan. 4: Climate change, Trump's inauguration and Janesville's new barber
Sound Off for Sunday, Jan. 1: Christmas spirit, race issues and one-percenters
Sound Off for Wednesday, Dec. 28: New police officers, tailgaters and Sen. Nass
Sound Off for Sunday, Dec. 25: Bags of Hope, presidential pardons and county employees
Sound Off for Wednesday, Dec. 21: News judgment, Milton schools and Janesville's angel