|

Home  » Opinion  » Sound Off

Sound Off for Wednesday, Dec. 7: First snowstorm, dog attack and budding artist
Sound Off for Sunday, Dec. 4: complainers, Trumpster and flag burners
Sound Off for Wednesday, Nov. 30: Leaf pick-up, alt-right and 'Never Trump'
Sound Off for Sunday, Nov. 27: Milwaukee Street, the alt-right and media bias
Sound Off for Wednesday, Nov. 23: local vandalism, Janesville schools and Leonard Pitts
Sound Off for Sunday, Nov. 20: Mean cartoons, voter ID law and Riverside Park
Sound Off for Wednesday, Nov. 16: Trump's victory, good policing and Mary Poppins
Sound Off for Sunday, Nov. 13: President-elect Trump, the polls and Chromebooks

On Chromebooks in classrooms: This education support tool has become a fiasco. It has not resulted in measurable academic improvement. It has resulted in distraction, entertainment, cyber-bullying and access to inappropriate content....

Sound Off for Wednesday, Nov. 9: Police protection, leaf collection, Cubs' haters
Sound Off for Sunday, Nov. 6: trick-or-treat, 'billionare blowhard,' Barry's prediction

On trick-or-treating: A lot more porch lights would be lit on Halloween if trick-or-treaters stayed in their own neighborhoods. Kids driven around from blocks or miles away spoil Halloween for everyone.

--I'm calling in regard...